### **Down-To-Earth (Vic) Cooperative Society Limited**

## **Special General Meeting**

# **Meeting Minutes**

Meeting Date: 19 September 2019

Scheduled Start: 7.30 PM

**Venue:** CERES Learning Centre, 7 Lee Street, Brunswick East, Victoria

**Zoom Conference:** <a href="https://dte.coop/zoom">https://dte.coop/zoom</a>

**Phone Conference:** (02) 8015-2088 Meeting ID Number 2362803611 **Zoom Recording:** 2019-09-19 Zoom Recording (expires after 120 days)

Audio Recording: <a href="http://dte.org.au/audiominutes">http://dte.org.au/audiominutes</a>

#	Item						Sponsors & Results		
1	Meeting Opened								
	8:03 PM								
2	Meeting Facilitators								
	Chairperson: Troy Reid Scribe: Mark Rasmussen Online Host: Troy Reid								
3	Acknowledgment of Country								
	"We acknowledge the traditional custodians of the land which we sit here today. We pay our respects to the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin nations and the first peoples of where you may be joining us tonight. In grateful thanks for their care of country since time immoral, we value the ongoing contribution to the cultural heritage of this land and wisdom of elder's past, present and emerging."								
4	Meeting Attendance								
	Chair advised the meeting there was 171 active members currently in the cooperative and therefore the minimum quorum for a Special General Meeting was calculated to be 21. At initial roll call there were the following 34 Active Members present achieving the required minimum quorum for the meeting to proceed:								
		FOLIO	FIRSTNAME	LASTNAME	FOLIO	FIRSTNAME	LASTNAME		
		1623	Andrew	Wilkinson	1713	Kate	Shapiro		
		1664	Angela	Neal	1747	Kathleen	Ernst		
		1752	Barry	Simmonds	1802	Kevin	Taylor		
		1751 1754	Bruce	Pinney	1645	Kristen Joy	Tunney		
		1754	Coralyn Craig	Larke Newcombe	1729 1745	Lindy Mark	Hunt Rasmussen		
		571	David	Cruise	1743	Martin	Schwarz		
		1814	David	Hicks	1250	Murray	Ross		
		1770	David	Mcdonald	649	Paul	Silberberg		
		1762	Denise	Banville	597	Peter	Cruise		

1710	Ellen	Brogan	1810	Peter	Tippett
1655	Grant	Waldram	1760	Robin	Macpherson
1711	lan	Hales	1619	Steve	Gregory
1733	Jack	Wells	1659	Suzen	Fitzpatrick
1699	Jennifer	Tarr	1820	Tania	Morsman
1841	John	Magor	1797	Tom	Robinson
1875	Jude	Murray	1744	Troy	Reid

The following active members joined the meeting after initial roll call:

FOLIO	FIRSTNAME	LASTNAME
1750	Deborah	Moerkerken
1785	Elisa	Brock
1707	Matthew	Inglish
1828	Trevor	Smith
1778	Viola	Morris

#### 5 Confirmation of Previous Meeting Minutes

Motion that minutes for General Meeting held 6 June 2019 as presented be accepted.

Moved by David Cruise & Seconded by Murray Ross Motion passed by consensus

#### 6 Special Business

#### Summer ConFest

Motion "that in accordance with DTE rule 35 clause 2(c), a special postal ballot of active members be conducted within 7 days of approval of this motion, using ElectionBuddy or similar service, to determine the following:

- (a) Do you support the cooperative pursuing the resumption of Summer ConFest on its Moulamein property?
- (b) Do you approve an appropriation totalling \$250,000 to be available until financial year ending 30 June 2021 being \$50,000 for contingent legal costs potentially incurred by the Organising Committee in relation to the resumption of Summer ConFest in Moulamein and \$200,000 for the ConFest Committee as working capital for the next Summer ConFest in Moulamein?
- (c) Do you support the cooperative pursuing the resumption of Summer ConFest at a location other than its Moulamein property?

And that the results of these ballot questions be taken as resolutions of special business of this general meeting."

Agenda item proposed by Troy Reid and supported by Tania Morsman & Mark Rasmussen Support removed from Tania Morsman and replaced by Craig Newcombe Motion failed by consensus

#### 7 Meeting Close

10:22 PM